हिंदी മലയാളം


nurses return spl flight

The UAE will relax travel restrictions from six countries and lift the flight ban to allow residents stranded abroad to fly back to the country. The decision will help people from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Nepal, Nigeria and Uganda to fly back from August 5.

Expats with valid residency visas who have received both doses of a Covid-19 vaccine approved in the UAE are among those who will be allowed to travel back. They should have received the second dose of the vaccine at least 14 days before travel and hold a certificate as proof.

Also read:  COVID-19: India's active cases drop below 9 lakh after a month

Unvaccinated residents from certain categories are also permitted to return. They include medical workers, teachers at schools and universities in the Emirates, students, residents facing extraordinary or emergency circumstances, patients undergoing medical treatment in the UAE and employees who work for federal or local government agencies. They must apply for permission to return on the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship website.

Also read:  Will Nifty break 10,550 points next week?

Passengers must possess a negative PCR test result received within 48 hours from their date of travel. A rapid test will be conducted before boarding the flight. There will be further PCR testing and quarantine upon arrival in the UAE.